Leapmotor C01

Leapmotor C01: EV or range-extended configuration
Leapmotor C01 has Pure Electric and Extended Range columns with different range, battery-type and luggage-space entries. Both list 200 kW motor power and rear-wheel drive. Confirm the selected powertrain and test conditions instead of comparing electric-only range with comprehensive range.
Specification
| Model | Leapmotor C01 | |
| Manufacturer | Leapmotor | |
| Level | Medium and large Car | |
| Energy type | Pure Electric | Extended Range |
| Time to market | 2024.03 | 2024.03 |
| EV Range | 625 | 248 |
| Comprehensive range (km) | 1063 | |
| Max.power(kw) | 200(272Ps) | 200(272Ps) |
| Max.torque(Nm) | 360 | 360 |
| Gearbox | Single-speed transmission for electric vehicles | Single-speed transmission for electric vehicles |
| Length x Width x Height (mm) | 5050x1902x1509 | 5050x1902x1515 |
| Body Structure | 4 Door 5 Seat Car | 4 Door 5 Seat Car |
| Max. Speed(kmh) | 180 | 170 |
| Wheel Base(mm) | 2930 | 2930 |
| Curb Weight(kg) | 2099 | 2015 |
| Total motor power (kW) | 200 | 200 |
| Total motor horsepower(Ps) | 272 | 272 |
| Total motor torque(Nm) | 360 | 360 |
| Battery Type | Lithium iron phosphate battery | Ternary lithium battery |
| Type of drive | RWD | RWD |
| Trunk volume (L) | 465 | 449 |
| Full load mass(kg) | 2474 | 2390 |
| Tire Size | 245/45 R19 | 245/45 R19 |
FAQ
Leapmotor C01: compare pure-electric and range-extended versions
Leapmotor C01 is shown in two powertrain columns: Pure Electric and Extended Range. Both columns list 200 kW motor power, 360 Nm torque, rear-wheel drive and a four-door, five-seat body. Matching motor figures do not make these versions interchangeable. A purchase specification should state which column applies and identify the year, trim and battery configuration of the vehicle being offered.
Read the range figures as different measurements
The pure-electric column lists 625 in the EV-range row. The range-extended column lists 248 in that row and 1063 km in the comprehensive-range row. The page does not state the test cycle or conditions behind these entries. Do not compare 625 km of electric range with 1063 km of combined range as though they measure the same driving mode, and do not add the figures together. Ask for the range documentation and charging information for the actual trim, then assess your route, load, climate and charging access.
The two columns also differ in battery and packaging
Battery type is listed as lithium iron phosphate for the pure-electric version and ternary lithium for the range-extended version. Battery capacity is not stated in this table. The columns give different body heights, curb weights and boot capacities: 1509/1515 mm, 2099/2015 kg and 465/449 L respectively. These are configuration-specific entries, not interchangeable benefits. Obtain one build sheet so the range, battery chemistry, dimensions and equipment refer to the same vehicle.
For a pure-electric fleet, confirm available charging hardware, battery condition or warranty terms and local electric-vehicle service capability. For the range-extended choice, also request the range-extender specification, fuel requirements and maintenance schedule rather than assuming the electric-motor figures describe the whole powertrain. Charging connector, AC/DC limits, steering side and destination approval are not established by this comparison table.
Shared motor entries
Both columns record 200 kW, 360 Nm and rear-wheel drive; the powertrain choice still needs to be stated.
Range labels to verify
EV range and comprehensive range describe different metrics. Obtain the test cycle and trim-specific evidence.
Battery and luggage check
Confirm battery chemistry and capacity alongside the listed 465/449 L boot-volume difference.
Questions about the C01 powertrain comparison
Does 1063 km describe electric-only driving?
No. It appears in the comprehensive-range row for the Extended Range column, not the EV-range row. The applicable cycle and conditions still require confirmation.
Can identical motor power be used to choose a version?
Not on its own. Battery configuration, charging access, range-extender servicing and the buyer’s route determine which specification should be evaluated.
C01 import-rule references
For general vehicle-approval background, consult UNECE. The International Transport Forum offers transport-policy resources. These references do not validate the displayed range figures or approve either C01 version for a particular market.



































